Moo Moo in a Tutu

In the classic tradition of George and Martha, Elephant and Piggie, and Frog and Toad comes Moo Moo and Mr. Quackers in their debut, Moo Moo in a Tutu (Balzer + Bray).

 

A cow who wants to be a ballerina? Are you for real? This is a hilarious, one-of-a-kind friendship story between an adventurous cow and a very loyal duck that will have you quacking up all the way through and applauding for more. 

 

A Junior Library Guild Selection.

 

School Library Journal Popular Pick Spring 2017!

 

B&N Top Pick Spring 2017!

 

Praise for Moo Moo in a Tutu:

 

“The most inspiring book about a tutu I’ve ever read. The cow and duck are a nice touch too!” – Moo Moo

 

 

“A sublimely silly read-aloud for storytime and small group sharing.” 

School Library Journal

 

 

“The uncomplicated cartoon-style illustrations and minimal text—just the duo’s dialogue

placed neatly in bubbles—make the humor accessible to a wide range.” —Booklist

 

 

“Moo Moo in a Tutu reaches unparalleled heights, the likes of which the ballet world

has never seen before, nor will want to again, for that matter!” – Mr. Quackers

 

“With its humor that will appeal to children and adults, this book had me laughing out loud. Sign me up for any adventures these two friends get into next!” —Clarissa Hadge, Trident Books Cafe

 

 

“Wonderful fun and absolutely perfect for fans of Elephant and Piggie.”—Katherine Megna-Weber, Books Inc Laurel Village

 

 

"Miller's comedic timing is excellent, and the interplay between the text and the images

will lead to many a giggle." —Rachel Bellavia, Read Between the Lines